Menu Close

Cantons, Strongholds, and Shires of Ealdormere

The Kingdom of Ealdormere is comprised of many diverse groups over a large geographic location. We are comprised of most of Ontario, Canada, with the exceptions of Essex County (Windsor) and Thunder Bay.

If you can’t find your location listed here please contact The Kingdom Chatelaine can help prospective members in their search for an SCA group in their local area.

Please note: Some links on this page will take you off of the website, and are not controlled by SCA inc. The officers listed are the local group presidents. As a matter of courtesy, no calls after 10pm EST. 

Hamilton and Brant County

Barony of Ben Dunfirth 

Emyr James
(Emily Townsend)

Kitchener/Waterloo, Guelph, Cambridge, Bruce and Grey County (West of Highway 6). 

Barony of Ramshaven

Lord Aldwynn of Cantebury
(Richard Albrecht)

Kitchener, Waterloo-Cambridge

Canton of Bryniau Tywynnog

Mistress Eyrny Omarsdottir
​(Kathleen Gormanshaw)


Canton der Welfengau

THL Bethan Macfinnon
(Ryan Thorpe)

Bruce/Grey County west of Hwy 10

Canton of Northgeatham
Lord Wulfric of the Blackwoods
(Rick Weirmeir)

Niagara Peninsula

Barony of Rising Waters

Baron Dmitri Kievskoi

(Sam hardie)

South Central Ontario & GTA

Barony of Septentria 

Baroness Anne Tinker
(Sue Corbishley)


Canton of Ardchreag 

Kaolin of ArdCreag
(Kathleen Daoust)


Canton of Beremere 

Thomassen na collie cloiche
(Steve Cairns)​

Downtown Toronto

Royal Citie of Eoforwic

John Sproul


Canton of Monadh

Emma Danskona
(Sarah Scroggie)


Banner of Petrea Thule

Canton of Petrea Thule 

Petrea Thule

Lady Brunhildr Njalldöttir
(Breanna Hopkins)

North York and York Region

Banner of Skeldergate

Canton of Skeldergate 

 Lord Feilan of Skeldergate
(Mike Hussey)

Mississauga, Oakville, and Brampton

Ottawa and Eastern Ontario

Barony of Skraeling Althing

Morag Taylor

(Christine Brewer)


Banner of Caldrithig

Canton of Caldrithig

Cecilia the Sinister (she/they) 
​(Jessica Cohen)


Stronghold of Greyfells

Rodrigo Berenguer
​(Pete Filipe) 

Renfrew County, including Pembroke

Stronghold of Tor Brant

Vargo Geden
(Ian McInall)


Cities of Belleville and Quinte West & Hastings & Prince Edward County

Shire of Bastille du Lac

Countess Isabel Atwyll
​(Candace Moynahan)

Sudbury, Sault Ste. Marie, North Bay and surrounding areas

Shire of Ulfheim

The Honourable Lord Thorsteinn Bjarnylyr Sveinnson
(Dan Charsley)


March of St. Martin

Lord Yamagata Tokimune
​(Matt Day)

Oxford, Middlesex, and Elgin Counties

Shire of Trinovantia Nova

Lassarfhina inghean Uilleag
(Taryn Imrie)

Municipality of Chatham-Kent

Shire of Champcarbeau
Lord Renier de Champcorbeau
(Rene Cadotte)